Friday Nov 6th

3 days to go! Have been busy printing large photos of family, friends, my locality, the Peak District etc to use as starting points for discussion. Apparently they are fascinated with the British way of life. Have also acquired some very useful English books from our local junior school. The literacy leader there – whom I observed teaching a superb lesson the other day – has given me some out of date (to us) grammar, word and sentence work books which will be very useful indeed. Better still, I can leave them there so that they can carry on with them. I have the first weeks lessons ‘planned’ but realise that once I meet the students and staff I may well have to revise my ideas. This time next week we will have done our first two days in the school and have had four lessons of Nepali – that will be interesting!!

202

Morning line up in the primary department

Leave a comment