Just returned from Ockbrook where i was thrilled to be given a cheque for £500 which the girls – and their parents at Speech Day – have donated to enable me to buy resources. This will go about 4 times as far if it is spent out there, so I will take it with me in dollars and take the teachers I will be working with with me to the relevant shops so that they can tell me what is most needed. A thousand thanks to Ockbrook for such a generous contribution.

One Response to “Just returned from Ockbrook where i was thrilled to be given a cheque for £500 which the girls – and their parents at Speech Day – have donated to enable me to buy resources. This will go about 4 times as far if it is spent out there, so I will take it with me in dollars and take the teachers I will be working with with me to the relevant shops so that they can tell me what is most needed. A thousand thanks to Ockbrook for such a generous contribution.”

  1. Chris Says:

    Hi Mum, sounds good. Can read it fine.

    Chris.

Leave a comment